Principals from Across the Commonwealth Chosen for Leadership Institute for School Principals Class of 2022

The Kentucky Chamber of Commerce Foundation has announced 36 principals that have been chosen to attend a year-long executive level leadership training course through Truist Leadership Institute that is usually reserved for the nation’s top CEOs.

In the program’s tenth year, the Leadership Institute for School Principals Advisory Board, made up of business leaders and school superintendents, chose 36 principals to attend classes this summer at the Truist Leadership Institute in Greensboro, North Carolina, in partnership with the Kentucky Chamber Foundation. The Truist Leadership Institute has customized a program to meet the specific leadership development needs of school administrators. Principals will also attend follow-up sessions in the fall and early next year in Kentucky.

Elementary, middle and high school principals from across Kentucky representing both public and private schools applied for the institute, which is supported by generous donations from businesses across the state. Over the past ten years, more than $3 million has been spent on over 400 principals from 95 Kentucky counties since the program began in 2011.

“The business community takes great pride in supporting the Leadership Institute for School Principals,” said Kentucky Chamber President and CEO Ashli Watts. “Employers recognize the value of effective leadership in the private sector, and the same is true for schools. As the foundation for our future workforce, we think it is important to give our Kentucky schools every opportunity for success.”

Below are the principals chosen for the Leadership Institute for School Principals Class of 2022:

  • Angela Sloan, Clinton County Middle School, Clinton County
  • Anastasia Quirk, DeSales High School, Jefferson County
  • Angela Parsons, J. Graham Brown School, Jefferson County
  • Anne Cox, Reidland Elementary School, McCracken County
  • April Brooks, Johnson Traditional Middle School, Jefferson County
  • Brady Carver, Rowan County Senior High School, Rowan County
  • Byron Darnall, Franklin-Simpson High School, Simpson County
  • Carla Kolodey, Dann C. Byck Elementary School, Jefferson County
  • Carolyn Smith, Farnsley Middle School, Jefferson County
  • Cassie House, Peaks Mill Elementary, Franklin County
  • Chalis Packer, New Highland Elementary, Hardin County
  • Charita Kimbrough, Maupin Elementary School, Jefferson County
  • Diane Blankenship, Jamestown Elementary School, Russell County
  • Hunter Gary, Morgantown Elementary School, Butler County
  • Jennifer Jacobs, Rise STEM Academy for Girls, Fayette County
  • Jeremy Kidd, South Laurel High School, Laurel County
  • Joseph Norman, Warren Central High School, Warren County
  • Julie Rubemeyer, Southgate Public School, Campbell County
  • Kendra Glenn, Calvert City Elementary School, Marshall County
  • Leslie Lancaster, Sinking Fork Elementary, Christian County
  • Matthew Jacobson, Oldham County Middle School, Oldham County
  • Matthew Knight, Walnut Hill Elementary School, Casey County
  • Matthew Shafer, Larry A. Ryle High School, Boone County
  • Nekita Johnson, Mercer County Elementary School, Mercer County
  • Nicholas Eastham, Henderson County North Middle School, Henderson County
  • Philip West, Green County Middle School, Green County
  • Phillip Watts, Breathitt County Schools, Breathitt County
  • Renikka Owens, Millbrooke Elementary, Christian County
  • Renisha Elam, Freedom Elementary School, Christian County
  • Sara Greene, Shelby County Area Technology Center, Shelby County
  • Sara Tucker, Taylor County High School, Taylor County
  • Stephanie Harmon, Paris Middle School, Bourbon County
  • Stephen Queen, Graves County Central Elementary School, Graves County
  • Tiffany Austin, Paintsville High School, Johnson County
  • Tiffany Marshall, Jefferson County Traditional Middle School, Jefferson County
  • Travis Marcum of Conkwright Elementary School, Clark County

If you are interested in learning more about the program or want information about becoming a donor and supporting a leader in your area, contact Jessica Campbell at

About the Author

Jacqueline Pitts
Follow on Twitter @JacquelinePitts

Be the first to comment on "Principals from Across the Commonwealth Chosen for Leadership Institute for School Principals Class of 2022"

Leave a Reply